top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGrace

Things I’ve Enjoyed This Week…


Evening tea with my daughter after everyone else was in bed. Sitting in the cozy light of the lamps and listening to all her big dreams of when she has her own home one day.


This evening view. A picnic supper and a short evening drive took us to this beautiful spot. What a relaxing way to end a day!


Watching our plants pop out of the ground! Every day there are more that are up and it’s so exciting. Evening strolls to the garden to check on the wee plants make me so happy.


This room and view. I love the sunlight streaming in the windows and doorway. This summer view of green grass and leafy trees and warm sunshine makes my heart so happy.


The fulfillment of a longtime dream -owning our own kayaks! Every summer since 2013 we have talked and dreamed of having our own kayaks. This summer we made the priority to set money aside to buy them and I can’t wait to take them out on the lake! Kayaking was one of my favorite childhood memories and I can’t wait to pass that on to our kids!


Cozy evenings at home enjoying the delight of summer storms and watching the lightening dance on the horizon of the prairie.

I would love to hear about some things that you enjoyed this week, too!

137 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page