top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGrace

Room Tour - Boys’ Bedroom

I’ve been meaning to post pictures of our new house ever since we moved into it the end of March but I just haven’t gotten around to it yet. We have been enjoying our home so much and it is such a blessing to us. We feel very blessed to have a good home and I’m finding more and more ways to make it ours even though it’s just a rental.

I will try to post a different room of the house each week, at least for the main rooms in our home. I’m still tweaking things and figuring out how to best keep things and function in this new space and that’s been really fun. Each week I feel like it becomes home to us more and more.




The boys’ room was already painted blue and it fits them just perfectly. I bought a rug for $30 from Walmart and the bedding they have had for a couple of years, also purchased from Walmart. The wall decor I made back when we lived in West Virginia from embroidery hoops, fat quarters, and embroidered designs. The curtains were also purchased from Walmart and then I bought them a toy storage shelf. They had been keeping their toys in a plastic tote since we moved a year ago but it was hard for them to find things and it would all get dumped out. I purchased this toy shelf and I have been very pleased with it. The boys love that they can see all their toys and they can get out just the bin they want instead of dumping everything out.


We still need to build frames for the children's beds but for now this is still working to have them on the floor. I bought these folding mattresses years ago and they have held up so well and are still so comfortable! They have really gone up this last year from what I paid for them but we really like them. They are not full twin size which is perfect for space saving but is why we have to build custom frames. I love how they give the boys more play space in their room than a typical twin would.


That's it! Their room is super simple but I love it. It feels so cozy to me and most importantly, they like it and are comfortable in it. It's their little space and they do a great job taking care of it. It does my heart so good to see how well they have adjusted here and settled in.


I'm thinking of doing closet tours/wardrobe stuff later, so let me know if that interests you. Also, if you are wondering, the boys are ages 6 and 3.


Thank you for being here and reading my blog. I really enjoy sharing with you all and it makes my heart so happy that you take time out of your days to read my words. Have a blessed day!



144 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page