top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGrace

On the Net ...

I enjoy finding inspiring, enjoyable content on the internet and I thought I would share some of the things I've been enjoying lately.



I love this sweet YouTube channel. I found her at the start of the year and my daughter and I have enjoyed watching her videos once a week. I love how she makes things beautiful and all the different projects and crafts that she does. Her videos are calming and I enjoy hearing her articulate her thoughts and feelings, even if they might be very different from my own. She leans more towards fairytale style interests, but she has many things to glean in her videos and all things considered, she makes lovely content and I enjoy them very much.


I recently found this Youtube channel since we moved as I have tried to simplify my cooking and time spent in the kitchen during this season. I have not used a ton of her recipes yet, but I have tried several and those were good. I find that they are good for inspiration, even if I don't use her exact recipes. I have been doing more crockpot recipes and keeping things really simple since moving so I have enjoyed watching what she does. I have felt a little short on cooking inspiration lately and sometimes just visually seeing what someone else does triggers some ideas.


This water tracker. There are tons of free printable water trackers online if you do a google search. This was one of the first ones I came across that I liked the format. It has been very helpful to track my water intake.


This workout video. I have been using this video to do home workouts. I hate working out, but I know exercise is important and I really want to strengthen my body. I however, do not have time or the desire to do 30 minute to an hour workouts. I have not tried any of her other videos so I can't vouch for anything else. I do, however, enjoy these as they are short and they really seem to work your muscles! I'm not doing them daily, but I am starting off slow and doing them several times a week.


The Daily Connoisseur on Youtube. I recently "found" her but as I began watching some of her videos, I realized that I had watched her Ted Talk years ago and that several people had recommended her to me when I was on Instagram. So it wasn't entirely new although I was not very familiar with her before now. These are more of a sit down with tea and a notepad kind of videos rather than just consuming it without thought. I enjoy her discussions about different topics and although we are quite different, I appreciate learning from her and hearing her perspective on things.


Do you have any favorite YouTube channels or blogs you enjoy? I'd love to hear about them or you can comment below and share them with all of us!





184 views5 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page