top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGrace

Moving...


The house has been torn apart from top to bottom as we pack boxes to move. This is both an exciting time and a heart wrenching time. We are so thankful for the abundant provision and care of the Lord who sees all things and works them together for our good. We have such an incredible miraculous story about what we are going to job/location wise and I can’t wait to share it with you all. I need more time than I have this morning to write it all out but I will try in the next few days/weeks when I find some moments to sit down at the computer.

For now though, we are packing and loading up the uhaul today and plan to be out of the house in the next few days. We have been so blown away by the love of our friends here and we are so thankful to have the love, support, and prayers we have had over the last couple weeks. How amazing and humbling to be lifted up by so many.

I know that changes like this can be sudden and kind of a shock unless you know the details behind it (I get it, I’m still in shock myself). I would be happy to answer any questions through messages. However, I will keep the blog posts focused on the good and wonderful things God is doing because that is what deserves our attention and praise. The backstory is not a good one and I’m not trying to gloss over the hard and bad by acting like everything is fine. It’s not. I’m heartbroken. The situation is scary and not good. But I want to continually feast my eyes on the Beauty of Jesus and the goodness of His love, not on the sin in this world.


Thank you so much for all of your prayers. I had so many messages after my last post, and that warmed my heart to know that so many of you were lifting our family up. Please continue to pray for us as we walk this out and I will try to fill you all in with the details (the good ones) soon.

287 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page