top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGrace

It’s Been a Week

Fall is definitely here in the northland. Our weather this week will barely get higher than the low 70's with a downward trend in our highs and lows. The air has the hint of fall, school has started back for the kids in the area, and most of the fields have been harvested. The landscape has changed from shades of green to hues of browns and everyone is preparing for the long winter ahead and eeking out the last drops of summer. I put up corn and made crabapple jelly.



This past week we did most of our fall/winter shopping for the family. The weather can turn cold fast and it is good to be prepared. I didn't have much left over from last season as they are growing so fast right now so everyone needed mud boots and cowboy boots, play jeans and shirts. I enjoy doing big hauls like that all at once and then not having to worry about them needing anything more until next season.

My boys proud of their new duds 🥰


We happened to be in Billings, MT for two nights and a day last week as we were coming home from visiting my sister in Washington. My husband took our oldest son deep sea fishing on a charter boat and I stayed at my sister's with our other two children. The children had a blast with their cousins and it was sweet to see them continue to build bonds.


However, we were all so happy to be back in Montana. It is home. There is something about it that is different to us than any other state. It's hard to describe it or explain it to anyone else. I am very thankful to live in a place that I love and resinate with so much. I guess it feels more poignant after traveling elsewhere and seeing the differences between states and cultures even within our country.

This quote sums up our feelings perfectly!


We arrived home on Saturday evening and unloaded. What a wonderful feeling to be home! Being away reminds me how much I truly love home. Sunday we got up and made food to take to church and slowly sipped our coffee and enjoyed the simple joy of being home. Starting our week off with church was a wonderful way to come home. Being with friends again and fellowshipping and committing the coming week to His care were all good things for my heart and a wonderful way to slip back into routine here again.


I have my work cut out for me this week with all the laundry and unpacking and switching out seasonal clothes and jumping back into school and our daily routine. There is nothing like being away to remind me of all the things I love and my reasons and priorities for things. I am looking forward to this week and to writing more posts about what I have learned (or has become clear to me) during this time away and also some research I've been doing about smartphones.


How has your last week been? I would love to know!


141 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page