top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGrace

Fall/Winter Wardrobe

I promised you all a fall/winter wardrobe tour of my clothes on Instagram since I posted the children's wardrobes and I never got it up. This morning I had the chance to get everything grouped together and taken pictures of to show you. I definitely have more clothes than I've had in a long time!


I have 4 everyday maxi dresses and one dark green nice maxi dress. I have 6 t-shirts, 2 jeans, 4 crop tops to go under my maxi dresses for easy nursing, 3 camis, and 3 leggings to go under my dresses if it gets too cold. In addition to what is pictured here, I have a work dress, a pair of work pants and a couple work t-shirts that are only good for painting in or doing yard work.


I have a nice black sweater and jean jacket. I also have on sweatshirt for work that is quite old and hole-y.


Here are my shoes. I have tall boots my husband got me 5/6 Christmases ago, a set of Keen hiking shoes purchased 3 1/2 years ago, leather booties I bought this fall which I love, and flats from Amazon that I needed for my best friend's wedding in November. My husband got me a pair of chore boots for Christmas but they sent two different sizes so we had to return them and I don't have them back yet but those will be added to my shoes as well once they arrive.


I think it's also worth mentioning that we rarely do anything fancy or need to really dress up. I do have a black cocktail dress and silk jacket for really formal occasions but I've used it once in the last 4 years. I am home every day and our lifestyle and friends are very casual so this is all I need. If something came up that I needed something vastly different, I would purchase something for that occasion. 99% of the time, this is more than enough. In fact, I could probably pare this down quite a bit yet. I'm very thankful to have these items though and they serve me well.


I do have 2 pairs of pajamas which are just athletic shorts and t-shirts. I have 2 night time nursing bras, 3 day time nursing bras, socks, underwear, 2 slips, and 2 coats. I think that's about it! I'd love to hear what you have found to be "enough" for you!

219 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page