top of page
Search

End of the Year thoughts...

We are almost to the end of 2020. Crazy. As usual for me, I turn inward towards the end of the year and evaluate my priorities and goals. Where I succeeded and where I could improve. What all we saw God do, and our requests for the next year.


As I began thinking about this year that is fast approaching, I started noticing that the same theme started appearing everywhere. Patience. I saw it as I read Scripture. I saw it in books I read. It began to be something I noticed when the word popped up because it started surfacing so frequently. Then Christmas Eve as I was making a pie crust I looked down at the bottom of the recipe page and saw a scripture printed there. I stopped abruptly. I looked again. I reread it, and then reread it again.


That little word patience was there again. There are so many promises we have from the Lord. But patience. That's the key to receiving those promises that are ours through obedience. I believe that we are going to see big things in 2021 if we have patience. I believe good things will come from relationships, ministry, and personal development if we only have patience.


So that is the word I'm taking into the New Year. Patience. I'm not good at patience so it looks like this year will be a crash course in it! :)



276 views8 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page